7.5hrs p/w | Cheddar, Somerset | 3 September start

Freckles has a gorgeous family in Cheddar who need someone totally lovely to collect the two children: 10 (girl) and 7 (boy) from school Tuesday – Thursday, 3.30pm – 6pm, term-time only. The role is taking over from one of fab Kaya Nannies, who's sadly leaving as they're retiring to Bath! There is the possibility of an extra hour per week babysitting to let Mum go on a run!

Mum is a single parent and works in Bristol so we need someone utterly reliable and who is keen to become part of a family.

The little girl is at middle school and so walks home from school with a friend but you will need to collect her younger brother from his primary school, which is at the end of the road. The kids often have activities in the evening so it might be a quick dash home, sandwich or snack and out the door again but as with every term and academic year the exact day/time of the activities are still to be confirmed. Driving isn’t essential but it is preferred, so you can get to things outside of the village if needed. 

Mum really wants the kids to be at home after school so that they can spend some time chilling, starting their homework and generally just being at home.

The little girl is super duper creative and so if you’re keen to make and build awesome projects then you have got yourself a dream girl here! She loves it. She also adores riding and horses so an interest in those would be incredible too. Her little brother loves his cricket and football and just sport in general! He’s a huge Starwars fan so loves to create imaginary games with Darth Vadar and Luke Skywalker!

The kids have cooked lunches at school so supper only needs to be a picnic tea. The family are all dairy and egg free – don’t worry though, it’s not hard to do this with them as there is nothing in the house that contains eggs or dairy. The family also all have Type C haemophilia. Again this is nothing to worry about it just means if there ever was to be an accident you would need to be able to tell the paramedics. The children both carry cards with all the info on too.

This is a gorgeous family who need someone reliable, loving and kind to join them. Our current Kaya Nanny has been brilliant and they're so sad to see her go but also excited for the next adventure! You need to be utterly reliable, happy to just be with the kids and create awesome games and confident to provide a nurturing and supportive environment.

If you're not yet registered with Freckles simply send us a copy of your CV and cover letter to kayas@freckleschildcare.co.uk and we can go from there.

Info:

  • Two kids; 10 (girl) & 7 (boy)
  • Tuesday - Thursday (term time only)
  • 3.30pm - 6pm
  • 3 September start
  • Fun, loving & kind personality essential
  • Driving preferred
  • Pay £75 gross p/w (£10p/h)