16hrs p/w | Widcombe, Bath | 4 March start

Freckles have a lovely family with 2 gorgeous children who need a super Kaya Nanny, to take over from their current Kaya Nanny who is leaving them. The role is Monday - Thursday; 3pm - 7pm with moving hours during the holidays. Both Mum and Dad regularly travel to London and on occasion when both are in London they’ll need you to stay late (around 10pm) or possibly even do an overnight and drop the kids to school and nursery the following morning. There is normally good warning for this!

The children are a 5yo girl and a 3yo boy. The little girl is at Widcombe Infants and the boy is at Combe Down nursery and will be moving to Widcombe infants in September. You need to have your own car and clean driving license in order to be able to collect the kids from school and nursery and bring them home.

The family like to follow a pretty good routine in the evenings and you need to be able to keep this up. It's critical because they're both quite young for their years and so come back from school and nursery absolutely exhausted. It tends to go; home and chill, supper, bath and then bed for a story. It's at this point you'll be handing over to Mum unless she's having to stay down in London.

The kids absolutely love doing arts and crafts, reading books, playing imaginary games etc. although during the school week then tend to be so sleepy they just want to chill when they get back. Both kids are super cuddly and love a good snuggle on the sofa. As/when they get a bit frustrated a cuddle tends to solve the problem.

Both parents are super creative and arty so a love of music, arts, films etc would be great. You need to be full of energy, capable and be able to stick to the routine. Reliability and commitment is absolutely key for the family and they're looking for someone to become a part of the family!

The family have 2 cats; well a cat and a kitten so no allergies please.

If you're not yet registered with Freckles simply send us a copy of your CV and cover letter and we can go from there.

Main info:

  • 2 kids; 5 (girl) & 3 (boy)

  • Monday - Thursday

  • 3pm - 7pm

  • Flexible / moving hours during holidays / possibly term time only

  • 4 March start

  • 2 cats (cat & kitten)

  • Driving and own car essential

  • Capable, fun and energetic personality essential

  • £10p/h gross (£650p/m)