One weekend p/m | Frome | 16 September start

Freckles has an utterly gorgeous family with two scrumptious children that need someone to help them out one flexible weekend per month. i.e. not always the first weekend or something but moving each month either around you or around them. The children are nearly 3 (girl) and 5 months (boy) - he is genuinely the biggest 5mo I have ever met!! He's adorable.

The parents run multiple businesses and so are always on the go. They just need someone reliable, confident and capable to come in every now and again and take the kids off them so they can catch up on work, sleep or even get out for a bit! To begin with it will just be daytime work but the dream would be someone who is happy with some proxy parenting so they can go away for a weekend and get a night child free! 

There may be the option of more work during evenings, days and extra weekends if you would like but this is completely flexible and person dependent. There is no pressure to do this as we can find someone else to take on the adhoc bits. The main priority is ongoing weekends at one per month. 

We think it will roughly be 9am - 7pm over the weekend, but again this could change and can be flexible. 

The family live in Frome so driving and own car is preferred but not essential. 

As always the main info is listed below. This is a really super role for someone looking to become part of a fun and loving family. If you're not yet registered with Freckles simply send us a copy of your CV and cover letter to kayas@freckleschildcare.co.uk and we can go from there. 

Info: 

  • 3yo girl and 5mo boy
  • 16-17 September = first weekend
  • One weekend p/m - can change each month
  • Approx. 9am - 7pm
  • Supportive, kind and loving personality
  • Own car and clean driving license preferred
  • £10 p/h / £5 p/h during the night
  • Some extra days/weekends/evenings available if you like
  • Long term commitment