27hrs p/w | Oldfield Park, Bath | 3 September start

Freckles has a lovely family with four munchkins who need a loving, kind and confident Kaya Nanny to join them from 3 September to predominately care for their 1yo twin girls - who are utterly gorgeous! Mum is currently on maternity leave and returning to work for three days per week from the beginning of September. 

The role is Wednesday - Friday, 8.30am - 5.30pm. The four children are an 8yo boy, a 5yo boy and 1yo twin girls. It is very unlikely that it will ever be just you and all four children. During the morning school run Mum or Dad will be around and during the afternoon, after pick up the grandparents will be around to lend a hand. You primary focus will be the twins but you do need to be able to help run the home and keep the boys on track! During the school holidays it's slightly different with all of them but Mum will make sure playdates are sorted and extra help is around to support you. 

You need to be calm, organised, capable and have the initiative to flick the hoover around or change the bed sheets when the twins are napping. Driving isn't required although it is preferable so that you can get out and about. The family live in Oldfield Park and the boy's school is at the end of their road (so easy!). You don't need to specifically have twin experience but baby/toddler experience is preferred. 

The family are very outdoorsy and active so you need to be keen to pull your wellies on and get out and about. Healthy food is a must as well, but Mum can show you what needs to be done. The parents are very aware that when the twins start moving around accidents will happen so you need to be able to cope with these and be attentive! 

It is a really great role for someone with the passion for family life, initiative to do things, willingness to learn and ability to learn quickly. If you're not yet registered with Freckles simply send us a copy of your CV and cover letter to kayas@freckleschildcare.co.uk and we can go from there.

Info:

  • 1yo twin girls, 5yo boy and 8yo boy
  • 3 September start
  • 27hrs p/w 
  • Confident with toddlers and running a home
  • Calm, capable and kind personality essential
  • Driving license and own car preferred
  • £10 - £12p/h gross experience depending