30-35hrs p/w | Mells, Somerset | 30 October start

Freckles has a darling family in Mells (near Frome) who need someone gorgeous, kind and amazing to join them to care for their 13yo and 10yo daughters. Their 13yo daughter suffers from severe epilepsy and has the mental age of a 5yo but this is not a carers role. She is a 5yo trapped in a 13yo body and she wants to do all the things 5yo's do. Go to the park, play games, play with dolls, snuggle on the sofa etc. 

The family are looking for someone on Mondays and either Tuesdays or Wednesdays every week with one full day over the weekend and the possibility of a full weekend every now and again - but this is all pretty flexible so if you let us know what you're working with we can see what we can do! 

The hours are 10am - 8pm but your duties will vary depending on how the eldest is. If she has recently suffered a seizure then she'll be zonked out in bed and so you'll be doing normal housekeeping stuff (laundry, tidying, sorting the toy cupboard, walking the dog etc.). They have a cleaner. If she had a seizure but has come round then it's a case of playing with her, going out on a walk, snuggling on the sofa and generally being girly. If she's feeling great then she'll be in school and it will be houskeeping duties until pick up time at 3pm. 

The evenings need to be filled with love, fun, laughter and joy and it would be great to get the two girls playing together. On Saturdays/weekends it's a full extension of fun and possibly going to Babington House for a swim, play and some yummy food. 

The family need a loving, caring and kind Kaya Nanny to join them and really want to re-iterate that it's not a carers role. They have a gorgeous Jackerpoo dog and also a tortoise - how cool!?!?

They are SUCH a LOVELY family and this is a great role for someone. They're not too worried about previous experience but are looking for someone loving, kind and committed. Get in touch if you're interested or want to find out more and if you're not yet registered with Freckles simply send us a copy of your CV and cover letter to kayas@freckleschildcare.co.uk and we can go from there. 

Info: 

  • 2 girls; 13 & 10
  • 13yo has severe epilepsy and developmental age of a 5yo
  • 30 October start
  • Monday & Saturday and either Tuesday or Wednesday 
  • 10am - 8pm
  • Energetic, loving and reliable personality essential
  • Driving and own car required
  • £1,300 minimum per month
  • Minimum 12 month commitment