Saturdays | Mells, Somerset | 9 April start

Freckles has a lovely family in Mells, Frome who need someone gorgeous, kind and amazing to join their team to care for their 13yo and 10yo daughters on Saturdays. We have a current wonderful Kaya Nanny with them who works during the week and on Sundays but we are specifically looking for someone to join them long term for Saturdays. Hours will ideally be 10/11am - 7/8pm. 

Their 13yo daughter suffers from severe epilepsy and consequently presents much younger. Even though she has epilepsy we are not specifically looking for someone with SEN experience but for someone who understands the importance of family time and is able to love her, work with her and commit to the family. If you do have SEN experience with seizures then the family will be able to pay you a little more p/h. 

Weekends are full of fun, trips out and possibly going to Babington House for a swim, play and some yummy food. There are extra babysitting and daytime hours to support the family if you wish; during holidays etc. The family ideally feel that this would suit someone local, due to the length of day and it being on Saturdays.

The family need a loving, caring and kind Kaya Nanny to join them as soon as possible. They have a gorgeous Jackerpoo dog and also a tortoise - how cool!?!? They are SUCH a LOVELY family and this is a great role for someone. They're not too worried about previous experience but are looking for someone loving, kind and committed.

Get in touch if you're interested or want to find out more and if you're not yet registered with Freckles simply send us a copy of your CV and cover letter and we can go from there.


  • 2 girls; 13 & 10
  • 13yo has severe epilepsy and presents younger
  • 9 April start
  • Saturdays; 10/11am - 7/8pm
  • Additional babysitting/holiday hours available
  • Energetic, loving and reliable personality essential
  • Driving and own car required
  • £10p/h gross (more available, experience depending)
  • Minimum 12 month commitment