Weekends | Mells, Somerset | December start

Freckles has a darling family in Mells (near Frome) who need someone gorgeous, kind and amazing to join their team to care for their 13yo and 10yo daughters. Their 13yo daughter suffers from severe epilepsy and has the mental age of a 5yo but this is not a carers role. She is a 5yo trapped in a 13yo body and she wants to do all the things 5yo's do. Go to the park, play games, play with dolls, snuggle on the sofa etc.

The family are looking for someone to support their other Kaya Nanny when covering the weekends. This can be working either every Saturday or taking it in turns with the other Nanny to work one weekend on followed by one weekend off. The hours are 10am - 8pm.  There will be extra babysitting and extra hours to support the family if you wish.

Weekends are full of fun, trips out and possibly going to Babington House for a swim, play and some yummy food.

The family need a loving, caring and kind Kaya Nanny to join the. They have a gorgeous Jackerpoo dog and also a tortoise - how cool!?!? They are SUCH a LOVELY family and this is a great role for someone. They're not too worried about previous experience but are looking for someone loving, kind and committed.

Get in touch if you're interested or want to find out more and if you're not yet registered with Freckles simply send us a copy of your CV and cover letter and we can go from there.

Info:

  • 2 girls; 13 & 10
  • 13yo has severe epilepsy and developmental age of a 5yo
  • December start
  • Either every Saturday or both Saturday & Sunday every other week.
  • 10am - 8pm
  • Additional babysitting hours available
  • Energetic, loving and reliable personality essential
  • Driving and own car required
  • £10 p/h gross
  • Minimum 12 month commitment