40hrs p/w | Beckington, BA11 | 1 May start

Freckles has a gorgeous family with two little munchkins aged 3.5 (boy), 2 (girl) and a little sister due in mid-June, who need a fabulous Kaya Nanny to join them on a full time basis from May 1 2018 - yay! 

The family are very chilled, sociable, outdoorsy and great fun. They are looking for someone to get stuck in and help with all aspects of the house; whether it's taking the elder two to pre-school/school (from September) or nursery, or looking after their newborn baby sister for an hour so mum can catch a nap, walking their gorgeous cocker spaniel, Scrumpy or simply going to Sainsbury's and doing a big family shop. General housekeeping and PA duties are required too. 

Dad regularly works abroad and so Mum is looking for someone to work as a team with her when she's on her own and with them both when Dad is around. You need to be energetic, positive, bubbly, great fun, full of initiative and we would love it if you're a keen cook and baker and creative too! 

We're ideally looking for someone to join the family from 1 May but we do have some flexibility to start for the right candidate. The baby is due in mid-June, but it's likely she'll be with us by C-section in early June so we really want to get the Kaya Nanny settled in with the family and kids before the littlest comes into the world!

The 3.5yo absolutely loves arts and crafts, drawing and making things. He's also really into his letter games and loves learning so it's essential that you're on board to stimulate that for him! His sister is at the age where she likes knocking down all the things he's made! They both love pulling their wellies on and going outside, on adventures, scooting to Babington House for a dip in the pool etc. 

We anticipate the hours to be approximately 8am - 5pm for the first few months, particularly as we think Dad will have to travel quite soon after the youngest arrives. From September, once their oldest starts properly at school, we envisage the hours might relax a little with some later starts and some earlier starts. Mum is doing an online course from October so you'll be hanging out with the baby on your own. 

We are looking for someone with a gorgeous, fun and loving personality. Experience with babies is preferred but not essential, we just want the right person. You also need to have a full clean driving license and your own car. The family live in Beckington, 20 mins from Bath and 10 mins from Frome. 

The family are absolutely lovely and they can't wait for someone to join them! As always the main info is listed below. If you're not yet registered with Freckles simply send us a copy of your CV and cover letter to kayas@freckleschildcare.co.uk and we can go from there. 

Main info:

  • 3 kids; 3.5 (boy), 2 (girl) & newborn (girl)
  • Monday - Friday; 40hrs p/w
  • 1 May start
  • Calm, fun and energetic personality essential
  • Pay = £10 - £12p/h experience depending (£1,700 - £2,000p/m gross depending)
  • Own car and clean driving license essential 
  • 12 month contract