25hrs + p/w | Hensting, Winchester | 7 January start

Freckles has an active, outdoorsy and pony mad 7yo girl who is need of a fun, organised and engaging Nanny to look after her. The role is Monday - Friday 2pm - 7pm, with mornings (7am - 9/10am) by prior arrangement. The family are looking for someone to join them from the 7th of January 2019.

The 7yo is absolutely lovely - she’s incredibly energetic and loves being outside with her ponies, so a confidence with horses really is preferred. To that end if you have a horse there is the possibility that you’d be able to keep it for free at the family’s stables.

The role is 2pm - 7pm, Monday - Friday to allow for an hour of housekeeping (laundry, ironing, tidying etc.) before the little girl finishes school and needs collecting. School is a 10 minute drive away and you do need to have your own car and clean driving license. Once home it’s a case of supper, playing, seeing the ponies if the weather permits and cracking on with some spellings and/or reading, before making a start on the bed and bath time routine.

Mum works up in London and is incredibly busy, whilst Dad works locally but occasionally has to travel abroad for work. As a result the family will need approximately 2 mornings per week on average, but these will be arranged in advance and paid in addition to the monthly salary. On occasion they may need a full week of mornings - so the flexibility to do this really is required. Some Saturdays might be required but would be agreed in advance and paid in addition to your regular salary.

During the school holidays the family may require fuller days or they may move the hours around, however their 7yo currently goes to some holiday camps which are normal school hours and depending on your flexibility and what camps are available they may do a mix of these too.

You really need to be an active, engaging, fun loving and outdoorsy person. A lover of animals is key as the family have horses and ponies and two labradors that may need walking. They are looking for a team player and someone to become part of the family and their daughters friend. There is the option of living in for the right person, if required.

If you're not yet registered with Freckles simply send us a copy of your CV and cover letter to kayas@freckleschildcare.co.uk and we can go from there.

Info:

  • 7yo girl

  • 7 Jan start

  • Monday - Friday

  • 2pm - 7pm + mornings by prior arrangement

  • Extra hours possibly available

  • Fun, outdoorsy and engaging personality essential

  • Own car & clean driving license essential

  • Possibility to bring own horse and keep at the family home

  • £1,300 gross p/m (£12p/h) (mornings paid in addition)