15hrs p/w | Dog Walking & Housekeeping | Bristol, BS7

Freckles have a lovely family with a great (and slightly quirky!) job opportunity! The role is primarily dog sitting and housekeeping with some childcare required when the boys (nearly 14 & 16 years old) are on holiday. The family are absolutely lovely and have been with us since their dog was a puppy! The puppy is now 10 months old, he’s a Red Fox Labrador and he’s totally gorgeous!

Ideally the family are looking for someone for about 15hrs per week split over 2 or 3 days. The hours can be fairly flexible, circa 10am - 3pm. Mondays and Wednesdays are essential and then either Tuesday or Thursday (unless you can do longer days on Monday and Wednesday).

Your duties will include:

  • Dog walking

  • general housekeeping; laundry, changing bed sheets and general odd jobs

  • Cleaning (including occasional spring cleaning e.g. cleaning the oven, fridge)

  • Ironing

  • Cooking / preparing meals for the evening or to freeze

  • Bits of shopping (walking distance)

  • Minor gardening tasks e.g water pots (especially if the family are away)

  • Supervision and encouragement of the boys during the school holidays with meals and getting out and about away from their screens

Important to stress that the cleaning and ironing are a major part of the role (circa 50%) with the rest generally cooking and dog walking.

It’s preferable if you have your own car but this isn’t necessarily a deal breaker. The role can start anytime throughout August or in early September, although the family would like to find someone brilliant sooner rather than later!

To register with Freckles send a copy of your CV and cover letter to kayas@freckleschildcare.co.uk and we can go from there.

Info:

  • 10mo Labrador

  • 2 boys; 16 & 14

  • August / September start

  • 2 - 3 days p/w (Monday & Wednesday essential)

  • 10am - 3pm

  • Cleaning, ironing & cooking - all key duties

  • Driving & own car preferred but not essential

  • £650 gross per month (£10p/h)