20-30hrs p/w | Bath, BA1 | 13 November start

Freckles has an utterly GORGEOUS, loving, relaxed, easy-going and fun family in Bath, BA1 that are in need of a fun, silly, family orientated and dog loving Kaya Nanny to join their team of four. They have a very smiley 10 month old boy and a very waggy 5yo springer spaniel! 

The family are looking for 20 - 30hrs p/w over Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from mid November. The hours will vary depending on the Dad's work schedule, as he is a pilot for BA so it varies from week to week - but he always has 4 weeks notice! It will be that they want at least 2 of the 3 days for 10 - 11hrs per day but the days themselves will vary. You will ALWAYS get Thursdays and Fridays off. 

Their dog is a huge part of their lives so you have to be up for taking her and the baby out for a good hour to hour and a half per day. There is a fabulous walk literally from their doorstep so she can get a great run and don't worry they'll do it with you the first time. They would also love it if you are keen to pile in the car and go out on an adventure with both the dog and baby! This could be to the woods, the beach, some intrepid exploration or even just to a farm - so a sense and LOVE for the outdoors is essential. The little one gets really agitated if he doesn't get lots of fresh air! 

Mum and Dad are super relaxed. They just want someone loving and kind and utterly committed to the baby, the dog and their family. They laugh a lot and love to have fun and make a mess (just tidy up afterwards!). They are more than happy for you to go and see friends and join groups, it's just important for them that the little one gets lots of socialisation. 

Duties in the house are pretty normal in terms of nursery duties, family laundry, general housekeeping and tidying. They do have a cleaner. Cooking and food is a big part of family life, so cooking from scratch only please. Sometimes there will be left overs to eat and sometimes you'll need to make lots. If you're cooking for you and the baby then we'd love it for you to cook for the family!

It will very much be a team effort with Mum and Dad to make sure you're all doing your best for the baby! Therefore communication is key!!

You need to be bubbly, silly, not taking life too seriously, up for fun, full of energy, invested, loving and kind. A full clean driving license is essential as well so you can go out on adventures! Previous experience isn't required just an initiative driven personality and a willingness to learn!

As always the main info is listed below. This is such an amazing opportunity for someone to become part of a fun and loving family! If you're not yet registered with Freckles simply send us a copy of your CV and cover letter to kayas@freckleschildcare.co.uk and we can go from there. 

Info: 

  • A 10month old boy
  • 5yo Springer Spaniel
  • 13 November start
  • Mondays - Wednesdays (min 2 days)
  • 20hrs minimum p/w
  • 7.30am - 6pm
  • Loving, kind and FUN personality essential
  • Own car and full clean driving license essential
  • £866 p/m gross
  • Minimum 12 month commitment