Temporary Live In | Bath, BA2 | 4 October - 8 December

Freckles have a totally lovely family who need a live in temporary Kaya Nanny from 4 October - 8 December. The role is primarily caring for their disabled daughter but also includes helping with general housekeeping; laundry, tidying, preparing supper etc. They have a cleaner who comes in once a week. The family have 3 other children (22, 20 and 13) so you might need to help with their 13yo boy on occasion. 

The role is ideally Monday - Saturday. Monday - Friday 7.30am - 10am & 3pm - 7pm (6.5hrs p/d) and then 12pm - 5pm on Saturdays. Two nights babysitting are also required. There is flexibility on the Saturdays if you need it and we understand asking for a 6 day week is a lot. Pay is £375 gross p/w. You will have your own double bedroom and ensuite bathroom and access to the rest of the house. All food is provided and if you want to get involved in the normal family chaos, then they would love that!  

Their daughter is 16years old but portrays as 12-18months. She has multiple disabilities but is very easy going and is happiest when chilling and watching Peppa Pig. She is completely dependent and needs to be fed, dressed, washed etc. Her autism means she has a regular routine and you will hand over session from their Nanny/Housekeeper and the family are on hand to help. Whilst she doesn't walk she crawls around the house and so there are no wheelchairs or hoists to worry about. She attends a local special needs school and gets the bus too and from school at 8.30am and back at 3.30pm.

Experience with special needs isn't necessary, it is all about your personality and willingness to help.

You don't need to be able to drive but it does give you more freedom as they live a couple of miles from the centre of town.

The main info is below but please do get in touch if you have any questions. If you are not yet registered with Freckles simply send your CV and covering letter to kayas@freckleschildcare.co.uk and we can go from there. 

Info:

  • 4 October - 8 December
  • 1 disabled girl who's 16yo's
  • No previous SEN experience necessary
  • Primary care of the daughter + Housekeeping duties
  • Monday - Friday; 7.30am - 10am and 3.30pm - 7pm
  • Saturdays: 12pm - 5pm 
  • 2 nights babysitting per week
  • Own double bedroom + ensuite bathroom
  • £375 gross p/w